Skip to content
January 18, 2010 / rediflex

in a fog

It’s been foggy out the past few days, and as such, my drive at 6 a.m. Saturday morning to Springfield was interesting, to say the least.  At times, I could only see a few yards in front of the car.  I was paranoid that cows had gotten loose and were in the middle of the road and I’d hit them because I couldn’t see.  Fortunately, no future roast beef was harmed during my commute.  This experience made me miss the fog lights that my father and I installed on my old Honda.  When I was in high school, we lived by a cliff overlooking the Ohio river.  Sometimes the fog was ridiculously thick.  So we put some fog lights wired up to a lighted toggle switch on my car.  The advantage of this over the standard-equipment fog lights on my current car, is that I could drop down to marker lights only on the stock lights, and run the fogs.  I can’t do that with my new car, the regular headlights must be on in order to utilize the fog lights.  I might see if it is possible to rewire this.

Anyway, the point of all that was that it got me thinking about lights, and I remembered this old photo that I took of a parking lot light that someone had ran over at a friend’s apartment.

Leave a comment