Skip to content
February 25, 2010 / rediflex

Discovering New Favorites

Got a big shipment of new CD’s from Amazon yesterday.  (Yes, I am a dinosaur who still buys CDs.)  Since I was gone all day yesterday, today is my first chance to listen in on them.  I put in “Lon Gisland” by Beirut and it has played through about five times already and I don’t want to change it.  It’s that good.  The song the prompted me to buy it is “Elephant Gun”, although I’ve discovered a new favorite in “Scenic World”.
Link to the video for “Elephant Gun” on youtube!

Beirut’s sound has a very vintage French/European feel to it.  It is a good blend of many styles.  If you enjoy The Real Tuesday Weld, I think Beirut would constitute a treat for you.

I’m a sucker for horn music.  Got any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

