Skip to content
February 5, 2011 / rediflex

reading material and the southward migration

I saw this link the other day about a book that details ways to become a better photographer.  I am going to purchase it, details forthcoming.  I like that fact that it covers us amateurs with point-and-shoots as well as those of you who have better equipment, but just aren’t quite sure what to do with it yet.

In the meantime, I will be moving, again, shortly.  Seems like every time I get settled something happens and I’m boxing my life up again.  This time, hopefully, I can stay in one place for a while.  While moving is a pain, the good of it is that I will be back at my old job again, and my fiancé is coming too, getting a transfer with the company he works for. Everyone gainfully employed and we don’t have to wait until the weekends to see each other.  I, for one, am excited about the prospect.  He, on the other hand, doesn’t like change and is nervous about everything.  But I suppose I can understand, because a lot is changing for him.  For me, it’s going back to my hometown, and to things I’ve done before, whereas for him it’s a new city, a new store, having to make new friends, the works.  At least we are not going to be too far from his friends though.  Then there’s that whole getting married thing that we are also starting to prepare for.  I think I am more nervous about that than anything.  In the end, all shall be well.  (I hope!)

Leave a Reply

