Skip to content
October 14, 2009 / rediflex

Downtown Troy, Pt. 1

Although the lighting wasn’t optimal for photography on this particular day, I went ahead and did some shots.  Sometime, when I get a good sunny day I’ll have to set out early and capture some of these things in better lighting.  Of course, being autumn in Ohio, who knows when that might be.  In the meantime, here is a very nice shot of the side of The Caroline building leading into the square:

The Caroline on the Square:  Troy, Ohio

The Caroline on the Square: Troy, Ohio

In other good news, I landed myself a part-time job.  Now, I need to locate a dwelling that suits me.  I may just try to do online sales of my photography and handmade jewelry and craft sort of things as well, once I get myself established up here.

I’ve got a wedding to attend this halloween, and it’s a costume/masquerade theme.  I don’t really have a lot of cash to go blowing on a new costume, so I’m going to wear this red formal gown that I picked up for cheap at a Goodwill last year, and a nice masquerade mask.  I’ve checked out etsy and saw some stuff I liked, but I can’t really afford $100 for a mask.  So I’m going to make one for myself.  I’m guessing I’ll be making one for Jeff as well.  I’m looking quite forward to it!  It’s been awhile since I’ve been really excited at all about a project, or much of anything.  Hopefully, things will keep heading in an upward direction for me!

Leave a Reply

