Skip to content
September 19, 2009 / rediflex

Bridges Pt. 1

Just a small post for today, I’m out of town and working from my laptop which is a bit limiting.  I’ve been laid off from my job and am out roaming the Troy, Ohio area.  Today was the “Taste of Troy” festival so Jeff and I went to check it out.  The Bakehouse has absolutely killer Tiramisu.  This served as a reminder that one of these days I need to do some photography in Historic Downtown Troy.  I love it there and hopefully someday I’ll be able to move to the area near the square.

On to today’s photo:  This was taken in Maysville, Kentucky – which, by the way, also has an amazing Historic Downtown.  Photo is of the Simon Kenton Memorial Bridge over the Ohio River.  Maysville is another place I’d like to live if the opportunity arose.  This is actually a slightly older photo from a trip to Maysville in 2008.  I’ve got more recent ones that I’ll get to eventually.

Simon Kenton Memorial Bridge: Maysville, Kentucky

Simon Kenton Memorial Bridge: Maysville, Kentucky

Leave a Reply

